1910 Justin Lane Austin, TX 78757

LesLee Clauson Eicher

Senior Consultant
  • Designed, developed, and delivered international credential evaluation training programs and presentations for AACRAO member institutions;
  • Analyzed academic credentials of foreign applicants, determined comparability with the US educational system; wrote equivalency reports for further education, employment, licensure, and immigration; 
  • Conducted research on educational systems and credentials using primary sources; 
  • Collaborated with US and international colleagues in government and higher education to administer an international professional development program for US administrators;
  • Created content for AACRAO publications such as AACRAO Connect, AACRAO College & University, The AACRAO International Guide, and AACRAO EDGE;
  • Hosted AACRAO exhibit booths at national conferences and events;
  • Supervised part-time evaluators and monitored work-flow on client contracts;
  • Organized, coordinated, and tracked student data as it relates to the certification of teachers;
  • Advised students on the progress of their professional education, certification and endorsement programs;
  • Provided information to applicants and academic departments about teacher certification requirements;
  • Maintained program compliance with Washington State laws and the Professional Educators Standards Board;
  • Stayed current on Washington State regulations for all certification programs offered at the College of Education and Psychology
  • Awarded the 2020 IERF Sepmeyer Award for Excellence in Credential Evaluation Research for research on the recognition of private higher education institutions in Anglophone Africa
  • Awarded the 2009 Outstanding Service Award for NAFSA: AIE Region I
  • 2022-present – Member of AACRAO International Education Standards Council
  • 2021-present – Co-president of AAUW (American Association of University Women), Tacoma Branch
  • 2022 – Secretary of TAICEP – The Association for International Credential Evaluation Professionals
  • 2018-2021 – President, Past President of TAICEP – The Association for International Credential Evaluation Professionals